Vegan Ice-cream anyone?

            Image

 

I first sampled the ice-cream at Lulu’s Sweet Apothecary a few weeks ago on what felt like the coldest night in New York City ever! I thought that I must have been out of my mind to eat ice-cream in the freezing weather until I sank my taste-buds into the velvety smoothness of their sundae (I then remembered that I was still sane but I might have momentarily died and gone to heaven…that sequence is still debatable!) 

Lulu’s offers its patrons a wide variety of vegan desserts but it’s clear that their biggest hit is their vegan ice-cream! It proves to be a challenge to find vegan desserts in New York but Lulu’s is one of those hidden treasures tucked away in the Lower East Side where my date and I can go for a cozy vegan dessert treat after dinner. In addition to Lulu’s desserts being vegan, they are also all-natural, organic, gluten-free and made daily on premise! Little did I know that I was eating a “healthy” dessert but my taste-buds couldn’t tell the difference! 

 

Leave a Reply

