Who Doesn’t Love Some Ice cream

                   Image 

When I was a kid, I fervently waited for the local ice cream truck every Sunday afternoon to come by our street where the other kids from the neighborhood and I would make a mad dash from our homes to the truck to fill up on ice cream. The “Ice cream Man” (as he was called) was one of the most beloved persons to the kids in my neighborhood (second only to Santa) as he strolled in with his trolley of treats every Sunday. My favorite ice cream treat as a kid was a chocolate ice cream sandwich (yes, chocolate on chocolate!) and I always ordered two (which I regret today for causing the extra luv around my mid-section area). 

My Sunday tradition has evolved over the years and I now find myself looking for unique flavors and a higher quality ice cream while still being reminded of the playfulness of having an ice cream on a hot summer afternoon. I am always able to get that from Cold Stone Creamery. Never once have I ever been disappointed with their creations. With a Menu filled with Ice cream, ice cream cakes, smoothies, milkshakes and frozen yogurt, Cold Stone offers treats that both you and your Date can enjoy (and share)! I love going to Cold Stone to get one of their Signature Creations and eat it while walking and chatting with my Prince Charming. It’s a wonderful way to spend quality time together where we can retreat to being kids again with our ice cream treats! 

Price Range: $

Cozy Level: 5 (out of 5) if you go for a walk! 

Locations: Click Here to see locations in Manhattan

 

Leave a Reply

